Publisher: Pocket Star

The Three Fates of Ryan Love by Erin Quinn

The Three Fates of Ryan Love by Erin Quinn Series: The Beyond #2 Published by Pocket Star on January 27, 2015 Genres: PNR Pages: 373 Source: Advance Reader Copy Buy at Amazon • Buy at Barnes & Noble • Goodreads Two star-crossed souls discover that their fates are intertwined—for better or worse—in the second book in the Beyond series of paranormal romances that began with The Five Deaths of Roxanne Love. Step into a world of angels and demons, where there are fates worse than death and love larger than life. Ryan Love’s life is about to go up...

Read More

Sweetest Regret by Meredith Duran

Sweetest Regret by Meredith Duran Published by Pocket Star on November 28, 2016 Pages: 110 Source: Advance Reader Copy Buy at Amazon • Goodreads The spirit of the season is festive—and clouding even the sharpest of judgments—in this Victorian era romance, perfect for fans of Jude Deveraux and Sabrina Jeffries. At a house party in the countryside, the joyful spirit of the Christmas season threatens to sweep Georgiana Trent under the mistletoe—and back into the arms of the dashing rogue who broke her heart two years ago. Little does she know that Lucas Godwin has no intention of leaving until he has reclaimed her as his own. Note: This is a novella that was in an anthology last year called What Happens Under the Mistletoe   I loved this story. The short blurb doesn’t even do this one justice. The heroine’s father is a British diplomat, and he’s rushing out on a Christmas party at his own home to help with a crisis. He leaves his daughter Georgie in charge, and says that he thinks someone at the party has stolen some documents from him. She must find them, it’s of utmost importance. But he also has his subordinate Lucas coming in to help. The problem is that Lucas and Georgie have a past. And her father knows this. Can they find who took the documents without tearing each...

Read More

DNF: The Lie and the Lady by Kate Noble

The Lie and the Lady by Kate Noble Series: Winner Takes All #2 Published by Pocket Star on December 29, 2015 Genres: Historical Romance Pages: 384 Buy at Amazon • Buy at Barnes & Noble • Goodreads John Turner was thinking only of winning a bet when he swapped identities with his friend, the Earl of Ashby. He didn’t wager on winning the fiery Countess of Churzy’s heart with his lies, or on falling for her in return. Leticia, impoverished Countess of Churzy, was publicly humiliated when it came out that she had fallen for the man, not the...

Read More

Darkness Torn Asunder by Alexis Morgan

Darkness Torn Asunder by Alexis Morgan Series: Paladins of Darkness #9.5 Published by Pocket Star on August 17, 2015 Genres: PNR Source: Purchased Buy at Amazon • Buy at Barnes & Noble • Goodreads Continuing the sexy, paranormal Paladins series whereDarkness on Fire left off, this original e-novella features larger-than-life warriors in a secret army that battles evil in the modern world. Fifteen years after Emmett Stone was unjustly imprisoned for a brutal attack, the true aggressor came forward to tell the truth about that fatal night. Shortly before Emmett’s release from prison, he’s visited by two men who...

Read More

Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalt

Dark Taste of Rapture by Gena Showalter Series: Alien Huntress #6 Published by Pocket Star on August 23, 2011 Genres: PNR Pages: 451 Source: Purchased Buy at Amazon • Buy at Barnes & Noble • Goodreads New York Times bestselling author Gena Showalter captivates with a dark, tantalizing world of humans, otherworlders, and a powerful AIR agent consumed by his desire for a woman he can never have. . . . With one caress, he can give unforgettable pleasure . . . or unending pain. . . . Hector Dean is shaved, tattooed, and totally ripped—and he has a...

Read More

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sign up for our Weekly Newsletter!

Highlander Reborn

Follow GF? on Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Official Sponsors

Icing the Puck

Rating System Explanation

5 Stars

Five stars are like six-pack abs on a really tan, hunky guy not wearing much. They make us drool, we stroke them (the books, not the guys! - sometimes the guys...) and want to make sweet, sweet love to them. Five stars is the hottest, we mean, highest honor.

 

4 Stars

Four stars is a total hunkalicious of burning love, but maybe we didn't like his hair for some reason. We still think he's hot, and we're still going to recommend him, we mean, the book, to readers because it's a damn fine ass, we mean book.

 

3 Stars

Three stars = that awkward guy at the party. He's cute and you know he's cute, and if you look at him the right way, he even looks like Brad Pitt a little, but there are flaws. Surprisingly, he's good in bed (because you got drunk and shit happens).

 

2 Stars

Remember that - yeah we don't either.

 

1 Stars

One star is like expecting a somewhat attractive guy and being sent a Grumpy cat meme. We appreciate the effort, but no. This book was not for us. Grumpy cat might want to use it for litter though.

Book Savvy Babe is HERE!

Book Savvy Babe is here

(Kelly)~Got Fiction?~'s bookshelf: read

Summerset Abbey
4 of 5 stars
tagged: historical-romance
Faking It
5 of 5 stars
tagged: contemp-romance and new-adult
Beauty Queen
4 of 5 stars
tagged: contemp-romance

goodreads.com

NET GALLEY CHALLENGE

Challenge Participant

Almost there!

Site is still under construction. Thank you everyone for the support during this change on the site. I hope you will enjoy the new site and I appreciate any feedback.

Archives