BOOK #4 is…
 Highland Warrior (Campbell Trilogy, #1)
Paperback, 416 pages
Published January 27th 2009 by Ballantine Books
ISBN0345503384 (ISBN13: 9780345503381)
Original title Highland Warrior (Campbell Trilogy, #1)
Series: Campbell Trilogy #1
Characters: Jamie Campbell
Setting: United Kingdom
The ruthless enforcer of Scotland’s most powerful clan, Jamie Campbell will use any means necessary to vanquish lawlessness and unrest among the feuding Highland clans. Seduction is a game as easily played as subterfuge, but when Jamie poses a as suitor to a rival clan’s daughter in order to expose treason, the line between duty and pleasure is suddenly blurred. Ebony-haired, ruby-lipped Caitrina Lamont defies him, denies him, and arouses him like no other woman.

Caitrina has no intention of forsaking her beloved father and doting brothers for a husband–especially a hated Campbell. But Jamie’s raw, sensual strength and searing kiss melt her resistance. When her idyllic world is shattered, Caitrina’s only hope to save her clan lies in the arms of Jamie Campbell, the enemy she holds accountable for its ruin. Can their tenuous truce, born in the velvet darkness of passionate nights, forge a love as strong as the sword that rules the Highlands?

Monica McCarty is truly a favorite author of this site, she puts so must research and passion into her books, it makes them a true pleasure to read.
Monica has graciously donated a copy of Highland Warrior, the first book in the Campbell Trilogy. 
Highland Warrior: A NovelHighland Outlaw: A NovelHighland Scoundrel: A Novel
Check out ALL of Monica’s books on her website and find out why she’s
“the Queen of Historical Highland romance”
Look for her newest book in her Highland Guard series hitting the shelves December 28th, THE RANGER
The Ranger: A Highland Guard Novel

Want to enter the book-a-day Giveaway?
Winner will receive all 12 books presented in this event
Enter a comment for each day in the contest
Be a follower & subcriber to DemonLover’s books and more
Go check out my other blog: and follow me