Author: TheNovelStrumpet

BLOOD VOWED by Traci Douglass Release Celebration

BLOOD VOWED by Traci Douglass is a dark and sexy ride with an otherworld ex-assassin on a mission to atone for the sins of his past, and the woman who holds both his only means of escape and the keys to his ultimate salvation. This exciting installment in the Blood Ravagers series is perfect for fans of BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD by J.R. Ward and IMMORTALS AFTER DARK by Kresley Cole. Follow the celebration for a chance at the #giveaway and exclusive excerpts!   One lucky winner will receive a #kindle and 2 runners-up will receive a signed copy of Blood Bound (or monetary equivalent if international). RAFFLECOPTER LINK Reverend “Rev” Walker, expected some backlash after he foiled The Council’s attempts to overthrow the Blood Ravager Biker Gang. What he hadn’t expected was to wake up in the last place he ever wanted to see again—a dank cell of The Council’s Siberian dungeon. Drained and chained, he faces certain death if he can’t escape from the hellish prison. Now, his only means of escape depends on him accepting help from a fellow prisoner, a woman whose very existence is a lie and the only one capable of awakening Rev’s long-dormant heart. Claire Deveraux is Dygarian, a race of shadow-shifters who have been slandered and hunted to extinction by The Council. But Claire has used her years of enslavement well, reading her...

Read More

Historic Hellions Box Set Celebration

From bluestockings to scandalous heiresses, these strong-willed, unconventional historical romance heroines don’t let anything stand in their way when it comes to love and happily ever after. Historical Hellions Box Set – Featuring seven novellas and novels from award-winning and bestselling authors Follow the blast and enter to #win a Kindle Fire! Enter at: https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29350/? Title: Historical Hellions: Seven Historical Romances Author: Elizabeth Essex, Christina McKnight, Erica Monroe, Lila DiPasqua, Eileen Richards, Madeline Martin and Christy Carlyle Genre: Historical Romance (Regency, Victorian, Scottish, Highland, French) Release Date: April 11, 2017 The Pursuit of Pleasure by Elizabeth Essex Independent, politically-minded...

Read More

SINGLE MALT (Agents Irish & Whiskey) by Layla Reyne Release Tour!

The heart’s a resilient beast…  Widower Aidan Talley refuses to love again. Enter handsome younger cyberagent, Jameson Walker. As they investigate cybercrimes and his late husband’s murder, Aidan falls hard for Jamie, putting their jobs, lives and hearts on the line. SINGLE MALT is perfect for fans of Mr. & Mr. Smith by HelenKay Dimon and the Cut & Run series by Abigail Roux and Madeleine Urban. Advanced praise for Single Malt:   A sexy, action-packed read that had me wanting the next book! –HelenKay Dimon, author of Mr. & Mr. Smith With sharp writing, compelling characters, and an engaging plot, Single Malt is...

Read More

Caramel Beach by Audrey O’Connor Release Week Celebration!

In Audrey O’Connor’s steamy, stormy follow-up novella to Lessons in Pure Life, Diego and Lia reunite after weeks apart for dance-floor revelations, midnight confessions, and a run-in with the law. Fans of Karina Halle’s Racing the Sun won’t want to miss this exciting new release published by Tryst Books! About Caramel Beach: Title: Caramel Beach Author: Audrey O’Connor Publisher: Tryst Books Series: Lessons in Pure Life #2 Release Date: February 27, 2017 Genre: Contemporary Series Romance ASIN: B01MUAWZR0 In Audrey O’Connor’s steamy, stormy follow-up novella to Lessons in Pure Life, sun-soaked days melt into restless nights for Diego and...

Read More

His Moonstruck Wolf Release Day Blast! #Spreadthelove by supporting The American Society of Autism!

                    When a matchmaker gets toasted at the after party, she finds the perfect wolf for her in the most unlikely of places. Of course, the last thing he wants is a mate, much less a matchmaking one.  Follow the Release Day blitz!  February 14th Author A.L. Kessler Spotlight + Excerpt The Avid Reader  Spotlight + Excerpt  Barbara’s Book Blog  Review Bitten by Romance  Spotlight + Excerpt BookAngel Blog  Spotlight + Excerpt Book Crazy Scrapbook Mama Spotlight + Excerpt Book, Dreams, Life Spotlight + Excerpt Book Loving Pixies Spotlight +...

Read More

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Sign up for our Weekly Newsletter!

Follow Kelly

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Goodreads
  • Amazon

Highlander Reborn

Follow GF? on Bloglovin

Follow on Bloglovin

Official Sponsors

Icing the Puck

Grab our Button

Rating System Explanation

5 Stars

Five stars are like six-pack abs on a really tan, hunky guy not wearing much. They make us drool, we stroke them (the books, not the guys! - sometimes the guys...) and want to make sweet, sweet love to them. Five stars is the hottest, we mean, highest honor.

 

4 Stars

Four stars is a total hunkalicious of burning love, but maybe we didn't like his hair for some reason. We still think he's hot, and we're still going to recommend him, we mean, the book, to readers because it's a damn fine ass, we mean book.

 

3 Stars

Three stars = that awkward guy at the party. He's cute and you know he's cute, and if you look at him the right way, he even looks like Brad Pitt a little, but there are flaws. Surprisingly, he's good in bed (because you got drunk and shit happens).

 

2 Stars

Remember that - yeah we don't either.

 

1 Stars

One star is like expecting a somewhat attractive guy and being sent a Grumpy cat meme. We appreciate the effort, but no. This book was not for us. Grumpy cat might want to use it for litter though.

Book Savvy Babe is HERE!
Book Savvy Babe is here

(Kelly)~Got Fiction?~'s bookshelf: read

Summerset Abbey
4 of 5 stars
tagged: historical-romance
Faking It
5 of 5 stars
tagged: contemp-romance and new-adult
Beauty Queen
4 of 5 stars
tagged: contemp-romance

goodreads.com

NET GALLEY CHALLENGE

Challenge Participant

Almost there!

Site is still under construction. Thank you everyone for the support during this change on the site. I hope you will enjoy the new site and I appreciate any feedback.

Archives